THE POWER OF ACTION

One night I was wondering how my life has changed this past year. Suicidal thoughts, depression, panic attacks.  It was I who dragged me in this dark bottomless pit of gloom.  But am I capable of so much power? Yes I am. Then it dawned upon me that if I have the potential of dragging myself down then I also have the potential of lifting myself to the heights I never imagined I could reach. And after that beautiful thought my life completely transformed. It was all sunshine and rainbows or this is what I thought it would be but something was missing.

Here’s the thing, after thought comes Action. BAM!! It is all starting to make sense now. ACTION, that is what is missing in my life. I have gigantic aspirations. I think of becoming an Astronomer. I think of changing this world. I think of doing something. I think of changing myself. I think I think and think. The flaw here is I am stuck in the first step of success. I am unable to take action and make my dreams come true.

I am trying to remember all the times I stood victorious in the face of difficulty. I gave it my best then, no matter what. There was an action after a thought. Now I am trying to remember all the times I failed (Well, this is easy. I need not try to remember). I haven’t given my 100% and so the result – I was unsuccessful.

Why was I unable to give my best?

  1. I had this misconception that, that particular thing was very easy to achieve when it was not.
  2. I thought I had forever.
  3. I thought I would be given another opportunity.
  4. I thought I had extraordinary luck when I knew it sucks.

All these thoughts and misconceptions caused the inability to act effectively.

For some reason I think it is plain sailing to navigate through the labyrinth called Life. I think that life is predictable. I think it is forever. This is my mistake. In reality, life is unpredictable and it is definitely not easy, with each passing second I am losing the opportunity I have in my hand, with each passing second I am coming closer to my death. I must take action before it is too late. Compared to the Universe I am just an instant in the flow of time but I want to make this instant meaningful, purposeful and worth remembering by taking ACTION.

This blog post is the action that succeeded the thought I had that night. I have addressed my flaw- my inability to act- and now I am going to eradicate this flaw of mine once and for all. Is this easy? No, but I will stand my ground because no matter what the odds I am going to make my dreams a reality.

action again

-RAV


Featured Image Credit: Pascal Campion 

Published by

Rav

I am a very productive, pizza addicted future hokage, a demigod still in search for my godly parent with an undying love for the cosmos.

10 thoughts on “THE POWER OF ACTION”

  1. YAH! It is something that we can easily tear ourselves down but at times it is almost impossible to build ourselves up. I can relate… Been there with the thoughts, dark and hopeless. I am glad you are/have found the strength to pull up! I wish we could all find it easier to build ourselves and harder to tear us down… Keep fighting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s some serious inner work right there! It sure isn’t easy and you’ll face more challenges ahead – realising something is good but you gotta prove that you really understood it. No matter what though, after the realisation hit you, you’ll be able to be back up again chasing your path. Ahh, such a great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Have Anything To Say?

