Letting Go

*Originally Posted On ‘And Then There Was Rav’*

letting-go

I still remember it was 4 years back when we all started to become close and as the days progressed we became a tight knit family. It was two years ago when the path that we walked together diverged. At the crossroads, we promised we would stay in touch, we told each other “I will miss you” and then each of us chose a different road.

I walked down the unfamiliar path as days became weeks, weeks became months, months became years, real conversations became chats, chats became awkward, people became past, and memories became distant. But I still held on to you all, hoping one day we would meet again, hoping we would again have those conversations of everything and anything .

As the memories faded, I desperately held onto them because losing them would mean losing you all. I waited and hoped you would come back only to realize you all have moved on with your lives. I felt betrayed. I silently cursed you all for abandoning me and my hopes.  How selfish of me and I am really sorry about that.

Now I have decided to let you free, free from my clutches because I realized sometimes it’s okay to let go of hopeless friendships, even though you love those people and holding on to you all is only making me weak and vulnerable and you my dearest, you don’t even have the slightest clue of what I am going through.

I am letting you all go but I can never forget you, for I have memories I hold close to my heart and you were all part of them.

-RAV

Published by

Rav

I am a very productive, pizza addicted future hokage, a demigod still in search for my godly parent with an undying love for the cosmos.

Have Anything To Say?

