My Fav quotes from 13 Reasons Why

The previous post inspired me to so this post. I love collecting quotes and here are some of my favorite quotes from 13 Reasons Why.

In the end, everything matters.

You can’t rewrite the past.

I guess that’s the point. No one knows for certain how much impact they have on the lives of other people. Oftentimes, we have no clue. Yet we push it just the same.

It’s up to the reader to decipher the code, or the words, based on everything they know about life.

And honestly, there is no better way to explore your emotions than with poetry.

If I ever have to say something out loud, then I never have to think them all the way through.

You don’t know what goes on in anyone’s life but your own. And when you mess with one part of a person’s life, you’re not messing with just that part. Unfortunately, you can’t be that precise and selective. When you mess with one part of a person’s life, you’re messing with their entire life. Everything. . . affects everything.

Just two more to go. Don’t give up on me now.I’m sorry. I guess that’s an odd thing to say. Because isn’t that what I’m doing? Giving up?Yes. As a matter of fact, I am. And that, more than anything else, is what this all comes down to. Me……giving up…..on me.No matter what I’ve said so far, no matter who I’ve spoken of, it all comes back to-it all ends with- me.

I wish I would die.I’ve thought those words many times. But it’s a hard to say out loud. It’s even scarier to feel you might mean it.

Then, a click in the head phones. A slow breath of air.I open my eyes to the bright moonlight.And Hannah, with warmth.Thank you

A lot of you cared, just not enough.

You can’t go back to how things were. How you thought they were. All you really have is…now.

I wanted people to trust me, despite anything they’d heard. And more than that, I wanted them to know me. Not the stuff they thought they knew about me. No, the real me. I wanted them to get past the rumors. To see beyond the relationships I once had, or maybe still had but that they didn’t agree with.

You can hear rumors. But you can’t know them.

After all, how often do we get a second chance?

Because when you’re posed, you know someone’s watching. You put on your very best smile. You let your sweetest personality shine.

But sometimes there’s nothing left to do but move on.

I left. When I should have stayed.

Here’s a tip. If you touch a girl, even as joke, and she pushes you off, leave… her… alone. Don’t touch her. Anywhere! Just stop. Your touch does nothing but sicken her.

I needed a break… from myself.

And at some point, the struggle becomes too much-too tiring-and you consider letting go. Allowing tragedy… or whatever… to happen.

That’s what I love about poetry. The more abstract, the better. The stuff where you’re not sure what the poet’s talking about. You may have an idea, but you can’t be sure. Not a hundred percent. Each word, specifically chosen, could have a million different meanings.

-RAV

Published by

Rav

I am a very productive, pizza addicted future hokage, a demigod still in search for my godly parent with an undying love for the cosmos.

7 thoughts on “My Fav quotes from 13 Reasons Why”

Have Anything To Say?

